Back to top

PolicyLab Researchers Recognized for Their Innovative Work & Leadership

Numerous PolicyLab team members have recently been recognized for their incredible research and leadership:

  • Dr. Daniela Brissett received the Society for Adolescent Health and Medicine's Charles E. Irwin, Jr. New Investigator Award for her team's work exploring the adultification of Black girls. This innovative work is conducted in partnership with we.R.E.I.G.N. and is funded by PolicyLab’s Community Partnerships in Research program

  • Moniher Deb received the Academy for Eating Disorders Award for a student/trainee/early-career professional top-scoring abstract. 

  • Dr. Samantha Turner has been chosen to receive the Best Abstract Award (research focused) for her abstract, “Where Do We Go From Here? Insurance Status & Hospitalization for Youth with Anorexia Nervosa,” by the Academy of Eating Disorders Early Career Special Interest Group. 

  • Dr. Chén Kenyon was selected as the winner of CHOP’s Research Institute’s 2024 Award for Excellence in Mentoring Research Trainees. 

  • Drs. Tanisha Belton and Sarah Wood were nominated and selected for a feature in the Research Institute’s Women in STEM video series

A big congratulations to these dedicated researchers!